Komodo IDE Personal for $89

Hey Devs,

We’re introducing a Komodo IDE Personal license, which is available for a limited time for $89. It’s a full IDE license, but available only to individual developers, and has some additional license restrictions.

Read [Todd’s blog post] (http://komodoide.com/blog/2014-04/komodo_personal_license/) for all the details.

Cheers,
Todd

A steal of an offer but not without it’s serious upgrade limitation. We can only hope this offer is embraced by the community and becomes part of the family to remove this restriction and put peoples minds at ease.

Hi,

I am sympathic to Komodo IDE since years. However, since I am just a hobbyist, I never wanted to shell out so much money for a license (Komodo is not the only software, I need to purchase). For a company, this may be easy to afford, for a private user, it is not. That’s why I use Eclipse.

To see your current $89 offer made me reconsider my options, and I would be willing to go for it. However, without any upgrade path, this is not feasable. Sorry, it’s a big turn off, really. Software, that I like I stay connected to, so I usually go with all the updates, that come along.