Call tip not showing up for projects using Typescript and Angular 2

I am using Komodo X IDE. I recently started learning Typscript and Angular 2 by following the angular.io quick start tutorial and tour of heroes guide. I have noticed a few things that are not working and am wondering what can be done to fix them.

I created the folders and files from a template downloaded form github and then created the komodo project folder in that directory. I have noticed the call tips do not work anymore. I can hit ctrl+space to auto complete key words such as import and from, sometimes, but the call tip does not pop up. Now, in other projects that I have started the call tip functions as expected.

What do I need to do to set Komodo X IDE up to achieve the best results when developing web apps using Angular 2 and Typescript?

Hi, thanks for posting. I’ll need some more information to figure out what is going on:

What template did you download from github? Is it code in this template that the calltips are not working for?
What kind of file does calltips stop working on? JavaScript? AngularJS? Typescript?
When you say the calltip works for other projects, is it the same function? Or just calltips in general?

Any extra steps to help me reproduce this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

It seems to be mostly with the Typescipt files, here is an example file. I can type “imp” and hit ctl+space and it will auto complete the word but no call tip pops up. When I try to add code to the export class AppComponent, such as function I get nothing. Ctl+Space does not work and no call tip pops up.

import {Component} from "angular2/core";

@Component({
     selector: "my-app",
     template: "<div>Hello Orthomerica</div>"
 })

export class AppComponent  {

}

I do get call tip pop ups in the js files that the typescript compiles too. Also I do not see any code intelligence happening for Angular2, but I do not believe Komodo has support for that at the moment.