Using ESLint in Komodo Edit

In the Syntax Checking portion of the Preferences menu, there is an option to “Choose a custom or update jshint”…Is it possible to use ESLint as the custom linter? If so, what file is required for this?

I’m new to Komodo Edit and have never bothered changing linters in a code editor. My intent is to have a linter that can handle JSX syntax. With JSHint I’m getting “Unclosed regular expression” errors when I reference a component in my JSX markup. I love how powerful Komodo Edit is as far as code editors go. If there’s another way to go about getting JSX support, please let me know.

Thanks

There’s no way to use ESLint. You’d want to file an enhancement request for that.

I’m not familiar with ESLint, but if you can invoke it in some way to output JSHint-style errors and warnings, then it may be possible to use it.

There’s a unix format:
file:line:column: message [category].

I wrote my own Linter for ES but I don’t know how to invoke it.

ESLint requires a config file to be generated in the cwd directory (eslint --init), so I think the tmp thing won’t do the trick.

You can pass path to the using -c but I don’t know how to get current directory from this scope.

# This Source Code Form is subject to the terms of the Mozilla Public License,
# v. 2.0. If a copy of the MPL was not distributed with this file, You can
# obtain one at http://mozilla.org/MPL/2.0/.

import logging

from xpcom import components
import koLintResult
from koLintResult import KoLintResult, SEV_ERROR, SEV_WARNING, SEV_INFO
from koLintResult import createAddResult as add_result
from koLintResults import koLintResults

import os, sys, re, which
import tempfile
import process
import koprocessutils

log = logging.getLogger('eslint')

eslint_error_re = re.compile(r'.+?:(\d+):(\d+):\s([^\n]+)')

class JavascriptEsLinter(object):
    _com_interfaces_ = [components.interfaces.koILinter]
    _reg_desc_ = "Javascript EsLinter"